WCAG 2.1 Conformance Certification – A, AA, AAA

Our focus is on WCAG 2.1 conformance.  Once your website has been upgraded to meet WCAG 2.1 A, AA, or AAA conformance, our certification will summarize your level of compliance, as assessed by an Accessible Web analyst, on a specific date.  There are three main components to receiving a WCAG 2.1 web accessibility conformance certification.

Accessibility Policy

Now that you’ve spent the time and effort to make your website accessible, its time to tell the world with an Accessibility Policy.  Usually a link that resided in the footer of your page, your Accessibility Policy is a place to emphasize your organization’s commitment to inclusion. It typically gives contact information for an Accessibility Point Person in your organization, shows the past and future steps in your path towards accessibility, and notes that you’ve worked with Accessible Web.  We’ll provide the template, you just fill in the details and make it yours.

WCAG 2.1 Conformance Claim

The W3C is very specific in how organizations need to go about claiming that their websites are WCAG 2.1 A, AA, or AAA conforming.  Our Accessibility Analyst will check all the boxes to make sure you’ve met all W3C requirements for conformance claims.

Accessible Web Certification Badge

We provide our own certification badge to show the world that you’ve worked with Accessible Web to upgrade your website to meet WCAG standards.  It will be provided to you in the form of a javascript snippet that should be embedded in your footer or within your Accessibility Policy.  It will automatically update each time we re-asses and re-certify your website Accessibility via our monitoring system.

Your Site is Certified WCAG Conforming; Now What?

Now that we’ve worked together to ensure that your website is accessible, let’s make sure we maintain WCAG conformance. Learn more about our accessibility monitoring service.